Columbus-Muscogee County 2023 Young Gamechangers

Watch the YG live presentation from the Columbus Convention & Trade Center:

View the Columbus-Muscogee County Final Presentation Slides:

GeorgiaForward thanks Columbus-Muscogee County’s Host Committee for their support and guidance:

  • Amy Bryan – Executive Director, Direct Services
  • Marquette McKnight – Media, Marketing, & More!
  • Betsy Covington – Community Foundation of the Chattahoochee Valley (Lydia Clements)
  • Sherricka Day – Entrepreneur, Community Advocate
  • Lauren Chambers – The Mill District
  • Shana Young – Leadership Institute, Columbus State University
  • Peter Bowden – CEO, Columbus CVB
  • Chris Woodruff – Real Estate Developer (Daphne Bond-Godfrey)
  • Brian Sillitto – VP of Partnership & Engagement
  • Cathy Williams – NeighborWorks
  • Tabetha Getz – Executive Director, Columbus 2025
  • Terry Stringfellow – Garrison Commanders Office; Ft. Benning
  • Teasha Johnson – Director of Communications & Community Affairs, City of Columbus
  • Zoe’ Hightower – Director, Family Connection Program, City of Columbus
  • Anna Hart – 2022 YG Alumus, Columbus State University
  • Dr. Deb Kidder – Dean of the D. Abbott Turner College of Business and TSYS School of Computer Science at Columbus State University
  • Latoria Akins-Jackson – HR Talent Manager, Muscogee County School District
  • Melonese Close – Manager, Community Outreach and Mobile Unit for Piedmont

The 2023 cohort of Gamechangers completed their work in Columbus with a community presentation of their findings and recommendations on October 19th. The Gamechangers are accomplished professionals aged 40 and under from across the state who wish to make an impact through civic engagement, economic development, and community partnerships. A third of the 2023 class was from the Columbus area, another third from the metro Atlanta region, and the remaining third from greater Georgia.

Click on the photos below to learn more about each of the 2023 Young Gamechangers:

Thanks to Our Generous Sponsors