Board of Directors

A.J. Robinson, Chair

President, Central Atlanta Progress

Larry Hanson, Secretary-Treasurer

Executive Director, Georgia Municipal Association

Ben Andrews*

Statewide Program Manager, Advanced Technology Development Center

Carrie Barnes*

Community Development Consultant, Georgia EMC

Bill Bolling

Founder and Former CEO, Atlanta Community Food Bank

Amanda Brown-Olmstead

President, Amanda Brown-Olmstead and Associates

Stacey Chavis*

Managing Director, Campaigns Academy

Lydia Clements

Director, Georgia Grantmakers Alliance

Deke Copenhaver

Author, The Changemaker and Consultant, Copenhaver Consulting

Ann Cramer

Senior Consultant, Coxe Curry & Associates

Odie Donald*

Administrator, Augusta-Richmond County

Meghan Duke*

Economic Development Director, City of West Point

Amir Farokhi

Director, Corporate Council at CARE and founding Executive Director at GeorgiaForward

Howard Franklin*

Managing Partner, Ohio River South

Hill Hardman*

President, Routematch Holdings

Cole Posey*

Vice President, Colony Bank

Matt Reed*

Owner and President, GeorgiaCEO

Kenita Williams*

Chief of Staff, Southern Education Foundation

Ben Young

Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, Georgia Trend Magazine

*   Indicates Young Gamechanger Alumni


Managing Director, Brenda Belcher

Brenda Belcher has served as GeorgiaForward’s Managing Director since 2019. An experienced leader in nonprofit management and external affairs, she views her mission to foster greater civic engagement and build statewide partnerships in Georgia as a reflection and outgrowth of her own beliefs. A partner of Georgia Municipal Association, GeorgiaForward works to unite the state of Georgia, strengthen communities, and create a talent pipeline within the state.

Prior to joining GMA, Brenda led government affairs and policy for the American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP), and programs and development for the ASSP Foundation.

Brenda received a BA in Political Science and English from the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign and holds two MAs from the University of Chicago, one with the Harris School of Public Policy and one with the Committee on International Relations.